Loyd Commons and its members have won numerous accolades at the campus, regional, and national levels.

Loyd Commons participates in the OTM program. OTMs are “Of the Month” Awards which are a way to recognize the amazing things occurring on campus. Nominations have the opportunity to win at the campus, regional, and national level. The award program is run by our campus National Residence Hall Honorary and anyone on campus can submit nominations. Regional and National Winners also won at the campus and regional levels prior to being eligible for higher consideration.

Campus Awards

  • SMU “M” Award 2015 – Faculty in Residence, Professor Mark Fontenot
  • Dr. James Caswell Award 2015 – Heather Solov, Class of 2015
  • SMU “M” Award 2016 – D'Marquis Allen, Class of 2016
  • Dr. James Caswell Award 2016 – Meaghan Shaw, Class of 2016

Miscellaneous Awards

  • National Night Out 2015 Dunk Tank Competition