Joining a committee is the easiest way to get involved in Loyd Commons. You can apply for a chair of a specific task OR just be a general member!

Any Loyd member is able to join a committee and take an active role in how the community is shaped and developed. There are five committees from which to choose and each are based on one of the five Loyd Values. Committee meetings are held every week and are scheduled based on the best availability of the members. Loydians may be on more than one committee as the meeting times permit. Committee members have the opportunity to take part in the decision-making, planning, coordination, and success of a specific committee.  Committees are run by a Director and report directly to the Commons Council President and works alongside RA Advisors for guidance and support.

Creativity Committee

Director – Lexi Broadnax
RA Advisor – Adam Siepker

  • Promo/Swag Chair(s)
  • Hall Improvement Fund Proposals Chair(s)
  • Social Media Chair(s)
  • Loyd Live Chair(s)
  • Painting with a Twist Chair(s)
  • Public Relations Chair(s)
  • Scrapbook Chair(s)

Friendship Committee

Director: Summer Rye
RA Advisors – Prad Mishra & Ethan Decker

  • Commons Cup Chair(s)
  • Family Weekend Chair(s)
  • Homecoming Chair(s)
  • Intramurals Chair(s)
  • Luck of the Loydians Chair(s)
  • Pre-Celebration of Lights & Holiday Decorating Chair(s)
  • RC Olympics Chair(s)
  • Sophomore Sendoff Chair(s)
  • Traditions Chair(s)

Growth Committee

Director: Sabrina Peng
RA Advisors – Pahno Georgeton & Samantha Glasford

  • Banquet Chair(s)
  • Birthday Chair(s)
  • Diversity Chair(s)
  • Recognition Chair(s)

Purpose Committee

Director: Daniel Hellrung
RA Advisor – Sydney Patterson

  • Academics Chair(s)
  • Career Support Chair(s)
  • Values Chair(s)
  • Healthy Decisions Chair(s)
  • TEDx Tuesdays Chair(s)
  • Loyd in the Lane Co-Chair(s)

Responsibility Committee

Director: Ericka Koenigsberg
RA Advisor: Lisa Scott & Lisa Suennen

  • Relay for Life Chair(s)
  • Sustainability Chair(s)
  • Service Project Chair(s)


Sign-up to join a committee!

Name *
 Friendship Committee Members 2015-2016

Friendship Committee Members 2015-2016

 Growth Committee Members 2016-2017

Growth Committee Members 2016-2017